top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • breedlovetk

#blessed

This past weekend my church held a fundraiser dinner to support the missionary work that I will be doing in the Phillipines through YASC. Throughout the process of discerning and preparing for my service, my church family has been enthusiastic and supportive. The planning committee for the dinner included more than 10 members of my church. Church members prepared low country boil and sold raffle tickets for special items which had been donated by members of our church and broader community. The event was a wonderful time of fellowship, celebration, and good eats.

My reflection from this event and from the process leading up to it is to realize just how unbelievably lucky I am. I have always wanted to be a part of a giant family; you know those families that are always doing things together and the cousins are all close friends. I now realize that God gave me something even greater He has given me a church family. I have aunts and uncles and grandparents and cousins all over the world. The love for God and for his son is overflowing, and it lifts and fills me. I am being sent into the world to serve the Lord filled with love from my community. What a wonderful blessing that is.




59 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

JCPC

bottom of page